Raising the Roof

Well, I was sitting up pretty near it. The cheap seats, as you could guess, for my first ever live hook up with National Theatre at the Barbican. That Hamlet's a bit long after a working day however: I was porpoising in and out of drowsiness for much of the first half. To be or not to be.. got that bit though - and managed to suppress a whoop. There was something rotten in the state of Denmark... to die, to sleep - to sleep, perchance to dream. By now I was stamping my feet and hollering. I can truthfully report that the second half was quite excellent. Neither a borrower nor a lender be. Yeeeeehaaaaa!
Now Ophelia, she’s ’neath the window
For her I feel so afraid
On her twenty-second birthday
She already is an old maid
I missed that bit though. Must have been in the first half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.