RedDevil

By RedDevil

Beverley Bell!

Firstly, thank you for my stars and hearts for the Masked Lapwing, I was quite overwhelmed..... Mercy Buttercups!


I live in a 1920’s cottage,  with a small front garden, but a reasonable sized backyard.  This is a "Rehmannia" also known as a Beverley Bell or Chinese Foxglove, it’s a very elegant perennial, which I planted in the back garden last year.  


Its abundant return, around 9 new plants, replacing my original one, has now started its flowering-cycle.


I think the rose-pink trumpet flowers are quite stately and more than suitable for a cottage garden.


Tomorrow we're going to hear/see an interesting play /concert with a well known Malian singer.... probably not able to take a photographs, but I will try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.