A Well Stocked Pet Store.

I don't know where the name 'Grumpy' came from as the owners are known to be most helpful ! I pass this shop on my way to the upper river but as it's a dull, grey day, this was the most colourful spot on the way home. They say, " We focus on Premium foods and believe animals, like us, are what they eat. We are able to monitor how dogs progress on certain diets."  Lulu, a wise old parrot lives in the shop and you can send in your questions to her, which the children like to do. Lulu squawks,"I'm just an old sticky beak, so anything you say won't be confidential. I am a fountain of knowledge and can put you back on the straight and narrow" I don't have an animal but bought some chews once for my daughter's dog. I must go in and see Lulu !!  (She only replies by email !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.