Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Ladies Who Lunch

I met my friend Carol for lunch today which was a delightful way to (almost) end the week.

In years gone by, not only did we used to work at the same place but we used to see each other practically every week for a catch-up and, quite often, a tasty takeaway. These days, we live further apart and we both seem to have increasingly busy lives so we get to meet up much less often. When we do, we always have a huge amount to discuss and an hour is never long enough... I'm already looking forward to the next time!


Today's musical selection is for my colleague, Sarah. It came up in our conversation in the office this afternoon and it's been going round my head ever since...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4mUmdR69nbM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.