Bird's Eye View....

.... (it really was this bright at 1pm) ..... of the Rhêmes-Notre-Dame valley of larches, all the way up to the glaciers around Granta Parei, the dominant peak of the valley (in morning pink light from my window this morning in extra). To get this view, my friend, Lindsey, arrived yesterday with via ferrata equipment. If you are not sure of what that is, the second photo in extra will give you a flavour.

Now back home, feet up and trying not to have a glass of wine.... All that steep walking in the last three days and not an ounce of weight lost. Only €45 per night for hotel and half board. Italian hospitality (thank you Lidia of Chez Lidia) means ridiculous quantities of food which has to be accompanied by a couple of glasses of red to help it digest!

Thanks for following my little adventure into an unknown area for me. I must see this valley in the depth of winter, anyone like to come?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.