my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

a weekend away #2

backblip


A really fun day.  

Amsterdam's version of Gorgie farm in Westerpark where Dexter got a kiss from a random wee lassie (meisje).  then lots of shopping for clothes for Dexter - I can't go to Amsterdam without visiting Hema at least once.

Later in the afternoon, we took a drive to Rotterdam to visit the rest of the family - Tante Addie and cousins Tamar, David and Esther.  The highlight was, of course, meeting baby Milou for the first time.  Dexter wasn't sure at first but soon became as fascinated as we were holding hands and tickling feet.
Dexter stole the show running around and showing his love for both Tamar's dog and also her other half.  It was mostly lots of "wow!"s and "hiya"s.
Stayed out way past Dexter's bedtime and was surprised at how well he dealt with it.  I'm learning a lot about my wee boy.

Learnt a lot about my dutch family tree this evening - Anneke and I stayed up far too late talking about old stories and read all about the treffers clan dating right back to the 1500's! impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.