My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

In NYC

At Brasserie Magritte to help Newby's cousin's son celebrate his upcoming nuptials. 

As I ate too much at the party, I did not give justice to the food and beer that the restaurant is famous for, so we will have to return for a meal by ourselves one day.

We used to go to NYC for dinner regularly, until the dogs became too old to hold their "business" in for hours. So when we got the invitation to the engagement party, we had to board the dogs at the veterinarian's kennel service. The dogs seem none the worse after their overnight stay at the vet's, so we might resume our dinner dates in NYC.

Graduated physical therapy after being told I now have all the tools and exercises I need to continue at home. I'd been with Ginny for almost three months and enjoyed being with such a positive, knowledgeable and encouraging person that I almost cried in front of her when she told me it was my last day on the PT floor.

Though it's become cold outside, we still haven't decided whether to turn on the heat for good or wait a few more days, as warmer weather is supposed to return for a brief time later next week. I hate those limbo days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.