weewilkie

By weewilkie

I try to plant my feet where they land

One thing about picking up my TM practice again is that I feel myself settling into each moment much more at ease. I noticed this particularly this morning when walking to work.
Now, usually when I walk I walk with my head. I'm ten hundred steps in front of myself to where I think I'm headed. Marching away through the background to getting there. Each step simply a beat in the cacophony of mind music, drowning out the actual living morning I'm passing through. There is no looking involved, only eyes down for a full house there on the pavement where I rehearse my future purpose.
Well, now I plant my feet and walk with them. I am there where they land. There in their surroundings. TM has gifted me the genius in the soles of my feet. Gifted me their nerve-endings that tingle with solar fire and light as I place them on the street, one step and then the next. These place-mat supplications: these foundations where I build the day, walking one foot in front of the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.