Autumnal scene on motorway or what?

I have just got home 10 hours after I left to drive to Suffolk ti see my Mum. All was going well until my right front tyre blew and I was forced into the hard shoulder. I took this photo because I thought I may not get another chance.

AA was quick, efficient and helpful and got me to KwikFit in Huntingdon. There followed a two hour plus wait as they first decided most of my tyres needed attention and this was caused by bad alignment. Eventually I continued my journey reaching my mum five hours after I had set out.

Mum was in good spirits and her leg which I have not seen for a week was much much better. She is ready to go home really so hopefully this will happen in time next week. I am glad I went because she was a bit down when I arrived thinking I was not coming. I had had that Thought!

Relatively straightforward journey home completing a long long day but hey Hong Kong tomorrow.

Have a great weekend folks I,ll try and send some good blips from HK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.