One of my Standard units - 1 "Stanley".

Some time ago I threatened to introduce the watching public to "Uncle Stan".
Uncle (In Law) Stan died several years ago now, but since none of the close relatives was interested in nor had a garden for Veggies I "inherited" Uncle Stan's Gripe". Better known to None-Cumbrians & furriners as a garden Fork. The likes of which I doubt if you could buy today.
Whilst turning the patch "soil side up", as mentioned recently, I felt a scraping on the bottom of the tines.
I'd guesstimate it's a boulderlet about the size of my head. I couldn't budge it, so there it'll lurk 'till I next experience it &, having forgotten, have another attack at it.
It lies there at a depth of One Stanley - 'till next year.

It was, very nearly the Lord of Mischief seen in the "Extra". Not a clue who he was but I'd guess he was in excess of 90% Imp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.