Gemma on Baslow Edge

After last week, I decided to treat myself to a day out in the Peak District with other photographers, organised by Michael Lau Photography Academy of Nottingham.

The weather was much better than predicted which afforded varying degrees of light and shade, making photography much more interesting.

Our model was Gemma Bortolozzo, who is visiting Nottingham on a short trip from her new home in Australia, which is why she has that golden glow about her.

I love the backlight on her hair in this shot.

We adjourned for lunch to The Peacock some 4 miles to the east on the A621 to Sheffield where they had the best gluten free menu that I have ever encountered, including gluten free battered cod and chips. No prizes for guessing what I chose. The first fish and chips I've had for 28 years.

As the afternoon wore on, the clouds cleared and the light mellowed. Some splendid shots of Gemma posing next to Eagle Rock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.