Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Young Golfer

Today began, as has become a habit or necessity, with a long woodland walk. The walk got us to that subtropical swimming paradise at opening time.

Right! Today I was ready to get my face and hair wet. Today I would go on the medium-sized slide. I was prepared for the fact that I would have to hold my breath and go underwater. What I wasn't prepared for, was wishing, half way down, that I wasn't doing it!

Another thing I was prepared to do was to go out in the cold air to the outdoor pool and the nip in the air was worse today,and the wind blew waves to swim against. However the water was very warm and I rolled onto my back and enjoyed looking up at the blue sky and wispy clouds.

A treat for Emily's 2nd birthday was a ride in a horse-drawn cart, she's mad about horses at the moment. Daniel didn't want to do that, he preferred a game of golf with dad.

So, all the fun of the birthday, yesterday, and all the fun of the horse ride today. Her first "Eventing" event!. She absolutely loved it!

Then #1 Daughter invited a red squirrel to dine with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.