billy_green

By billy_green

Rhino's Revenge

Unexpected treat last night.
Went to The Brooklyn Bowl in Greenwich to see "Hayseed Dixie", and as I walked in the support band had just come on stage.
Normally the support band are 'ok' at best, but these were great.
I stared at the singer and thought "I know him". It took me a while but then it came to me. The singer was John 'Rhino' Edwards - the bass player for Status Quo, who I am going to see next month.

John's band are excellent. He seems to enjoy getting out and being the front man of a band playing to 200-300 people which is in sharp contrast to the huge stadiums Status Quo play to.
He also has his two sons in the band, on guitar and drums, and I could tell from chatting to him afterwards he is really proud of this.
Got a copy of their new album from the merch stall, where he was stood doing some signing, and got my picture done with him.

Top night - Not found much decent on Youtube, but check out the band live singing "Gravy Train"  HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.