Loch Arklet

This is Loch Arklet, looking west from the road to Loch Katrine, where we cycled today on our way to The Pier cafe. In the distance are the Arrochar Alps. Couldn't have asked for better cycling weather - warm, a bit of sun, no wind.

I heard on the news yesterday that the nice Mr Cameron would like a national debate on benefit scroungers. Not that he's already made up his mind. Oh no - he wants a full and frank exchange of views. In the Daily Mail.

Anyhow, being retired and terrified of having my pension taken from me on the grounds of national security, I have decided to spend it as quickly as possible. So as soon as I can organise it, I'm off to wherever the posh folk go to lie expensively in the sun, plus if I had any grand-kids (I don't, in fact I don't have any kids, well I don't, Mrs BrB might have a few skeletons in the closet, what do I know), anyhow if we did we'd send them off to public school and give them a good thrashing, instill a bit of backbone, that kind of thing. In the meantime it'll be expensive days out - sandwiches, ice creams, that kind of thing.

Sorry about the rant, I'm dehydrated from all the cycling.

Quite nice LARGE, btw.

ps I'm not actually a pensioner, that was just hypothetical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.