CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Tayport Harbour and Craigowl

Dull day to start but brightened by the afternoon.

My sister and her husband have been visiting us for a few days. We took them across to Tayport where we had lunch. We walked around the Harbour and I rather liked this view looking from the Harbour across the Tay to Craigowl, the highest hill behind Dundee.

Earlier this morning I spoke, via Skype, to young people at the school in Uganda led by the Pastor of the church where I regularly preach. They were reaching the end of their schooling - roughly equivalent to our final year Primary - and I was asked to encourage them as they faced the challenge of the next phase of their lives. Many of them would be early teens and starting work. Quite different to life in the UK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.