The second half of life..

By twigs

Face off........

To those of you who are wondering - yesterdays car was a beautiful little red mini, complete with chrome and black trim. Very stylish :)

Today started when I gt up an hour early by accident. That's what you get for not being able to read the clock properly through bleary, short-sighted eyes! Anyway, once I was on my feet I thoroughly enjoyed the extra time I'd gained and had a lovely, relaxed start to the day.

Had a meeting which lasted an hour or so then spent plenty more time nattering. When I got home it was beautiful, sunny weather so, for the first time this year, I got out the sun lounger where I spent the next hour or so reading, eating a spot of lunch and contemplating the world - bliss :)

I also did a little more around the garden, none of which is vital but all of which (hopefully!) contributes to making a lovely colourful spring and summer garden.

This wee thing was spotted in the garden, posing on a delphinium leaf. I initially thought it was a horse fly but now I'm not so sure - looks more like a bee. In any case, she spent an inordinate amount of time preening and had me laughting out loud at one stage - she looked like she was involved in a full on aeobics class - arms and legs were going everywhere! It did mean that she sat relatively still for quite a long time though which helped me capture a number of quite nice shots of her.

Over and out for another day

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.