CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Waiting

I have a cold!  Not impressed!!  

Had a nice long lay in.....gargled with more salt water, took some honey medicine, made (homemade) tomatoe and basil soup which tasted really lovely and seemed to help,  showered, drove into town and found a shop who could repair my phone for half the price of Apple.  As it was going to take an hour we decided to look around the local market.....nice fruit and veg stalls and quite a few 'junk' stalls but it was still nice to have a look.  This little guy caught my eye, his owner had left him tied up with some treats!  I think he looks worried.

Home now and I have just flaked out on the sofa.  Chris has built a fire and we have decided not to move very far now.  

Don't forget the clocks go back tonight.

XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.