Purples and pinks

We've arrived in Edinburgh where we're attending a celebratory dinner and dance tonight. Means I've got to scrub up and might even have to wear some make-up. I've been desperately looking for something pink while we were on our way, both at Schiphol and Edinburgh airport, but apart from pink luggage and people clad in pink not much luck. So I need to resort to what I've brought with me, and I completely forgot about my make-up bag from Bali and my amethysth necklace. More purples than pinks, but still, there's pink there!

We'll need to walk over to the dinner&dance venue later, and we did a quick recce walk to find out how to walk there. There was an OU official lunch going on near the lobby when we arrived, visible through large signs, and when we came down for the walk the lunch was just finishing. A smartly dressed man with a face I recognised as one I had seen before but where? came out and stood in the lounge for a while. As I kept on wondering where I'd seen him before ( knowing very well he certainly wasn't one of my tutors) I 've looked up what was going on with the OU in Edinburgh today and it turns out there are OU Graduation ceremonies today and Alan Cumming of The Good Wife fame is getting a doctorate :-)

OK, back to Pink October, please, if you have the time, visit the Breast Cancer site and click on the pink bar to help fund free mammograms for those who can't afford them otherwise. Thanks in advance for that.

Due to all the travelling this week I'm again hopelessly behind with comments, so please know I really appreciate your continued visits, comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.