The Last Day of BST (and the Dry Cleaning Round)

It was my last day on the "dry cleaning" round today ... Next week I'll be back on my regular laundry round ...
I was hoping that I'd manage to capture a glorious red sunrise whilst looking out over St Sampson's Harbour ... but apart from what amounted to no more than a slither on the horizon, it just wasn't to be ... :o/
---
Never mind ... this shot (again taken with my emergency pocket camera) gives a good record of today's dawn ... :o)
---
The clocks go back tonight (not that that bothers the sun much), so tomorrow morning - being a Sunday - means that I'll have to get up an hour earlier to greet the sun, even though it'll feel like the same time as normal ... (or something) ...
What I'm trying to say, is that on a Sunday I always get up at least half an hour before the sun rises ... whatever the time is ... but I must try not to confuse myself too much and get up 2 1/2 hours early like I did last year when the clocks went back ... :o|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.