Photo Journey

By notabit

Walking

... and walking and walking. It felt very long. We seem to have gotten out of the habit of taking longer walks. How long does a walk have to be to call it a hike? I'd like to call it a hike. A hike sounds a little more serious.

We took the city train out of Munich and walked through pleasant countryside of fields and woods to the next train station, covering a total of eight kilometers. We were very foot weary by the time we got home. My husband and I met while hiking the Camino de Santiago in Spain, so it's a sad state of affairs that we can't do 8 km easily any more! But we have taken a first step - so to speak - to getting back in shape.

I took the blip while waiting for the train. I was experimenting with the long exposure app on my smartphone and I found the results interesting. I decided not to take my dslr with me since we never get very far when I start taking pictures.

In the extras are some shots from our walk - or hike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.