Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Tug-of-war

I met my Mum and Sister at Carisbrooke Castle this afternoon, to walk Daisy and my sister's 2 dogs. It is one of Daisy's favourite places to walk and she really enjoyed it. In the field next to the Castle we two of the Castle's donkeys (they use them to walk the wheel to show tourists how they used to bring water from the well in the old days) they were enthralled in a game of tug of war. They had what looks like a stick, and neither would let it go, and they were walking around in circles, neither giving it, it was funny to watch.

I used to work in the tea-room at the Castle many years ago, and I know that all the donkey's names here begin with the letter J, and when King Charles was imprisoned here he used to sign the letters to his lover with the letter J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.