Running Repairs

Some of my fishing gear is a little the worse for wear. I am planning a night time foray onto the bay on Saturday morning so I decided to repair two of my rods so I can use them. One has been repaired befor and is probably 3 inches shorter now than when it was purchased. I should still be serviceable for a while yet. Unfortunately I didn't get very far getting the boat ready after that. I will do it all tomorrow before I go to bed.

Today I had my third truck riving lesson. I learnt that there are another set of gears at my disposal. That brings the total up to 16 or maybe 18 gears. Not sure actually. Anyway, all those gears coupled with a totally different driving technique made for a very difficult two hours. On top of that it was rush hour. I managed to get through it with only one brown moment.

There is much sickness at work at the moment. Half the staff have throat infections. So far I have dodged that bullet but both of the people I work with are off sick. So today was very busy and tomorrow is looking no better.

Bring on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.