Friday Foto

By drmackem

Sun Fire

I went out on the moor to unwind and take some close-up/macros shots of the ferns and foxgloves, so ended up taking photos of the sun which is much bigger than your head and 93million miles away.

Nice though to go with the flow, I sat on a rock and watched the most amazing display in the big sky as the sun set on another day. It was like an evovling painting, changing with every minute, took my mind off the things that have been weighing it down a bit.

"When I consider your heavens,
the work of your fingers,
the moon and the stars,
which you have set in place,
what is man that you are mindful of him,
the son of man that you care for him?"

Psalm 8v3-4

So here are the ferns on fire, thankfully the fire is quite a distance.

Spartan was chillin on the terrace of the pub as I headed back, much more patient than I he knew that there was more blip magic on the moor when the sun dipped a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.