Artminx

By Artminx

Gins and tonics

Not long ago my lovely friend Max bought me a bottle of Bathtub Gin and shortly after I was bought a lovely bottle of Bloom (gin), from who I am not sure, I hate having such a terrible memory. 

And so, when Max and I arranged a rather last minute evening in together I popped into Booths to see what tonics they had to tempt us with. I came out with a bottle of both Fever-Tree's Mediterranean and Elderflower tonic (which are lovely) and  some Fentimans Herbal tonics, which I didn't even know existed.

Of course I should have known Max would not turn up empty handed and she came in with a gorgeous bottle of Gin Mare. And so the night became more of a gin review evening. Each drink was superb but I adored the Gin Mare with the Fever-Tree Mediterranean tonic (over ice with cucumber), distinctive tones of olive I reckon.

Though by this point we may have been on our fourth. Or fifth.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.