Glowing

I love Autumn colours. Which is why you're seeing so many photos of them from me. Plus the fact I find myself short of time sometimes to think in depth about other sorts of photos to take.

This photo was taken on my son's street in Leicester. This cherry tree glows. 

I find that trees in their Autumn finery seem to exude presence as if they're intruding into another dimension. Photos can't really capture it.

I was on my way to the bus stop for a stolen trip into Leicester to do some shopping I've been wanting to do for weeks. Len and George had gone to the Leicester City home game against Crystal Palace which Jamie Vardy won for them with a goal in the 60th minute.

I nipped into Waterstones and Boots and enjoyed not one, but two, gluten free  muffins at Muffin Break.

Also bought myself a sweater at House of Fraser.

We all met up back home just after 5 pm where Kat had cooked us dinner. Then two games of 'Sort It Out.'

The 'old 'uns' won, by dint of being older and possessing more general knowledge.

Just love this tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.