Formby High Street

Today we've been in Bolton, to pick up theatre tickets, then Haydock to Costco for a quick lunch then Formby to wish a very Happy Birthday to my daughter's mother-in-law.  My Daughter, granddaughter and I went for a walk through the centre of Formby taking photos.  While the men discussed football!  My Granddaughter, as part of her photography course, is learning to use film!  She is learning to develop it too.  I stuck to digital!! At least I could see what I was doing, although the results were not fantastic!

We lived in Formby for about 14 years, 30 years ago, when my elder three were growing up so fond memories.  The High Street has these wonderful majestic horse chestnut trees.  There used to be lots of book sales under these trees!  Most of the shops have changed.

Back to Bolton for mass and then back into the centre of Bolton to the Octagon Theatre to see "The Enemy of the people"  by Henrik Ibsen and adapted by Arthur Miller.  We went because we were told by a friend it was really good and well played and it was!!  Home and bed beckons!

A lady in pink for BCAM!  Please , please Click here and then on the pink bar!  Giving free mammograms to women who can't afford them is what it's all about!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.