Slioch

We drove north tonight to get a good early start on site in the morning. We took the west coast route to Gairloch and enjoyed the journey with this part of the Highlands, looking beautiful this evening. We were going to arrive at the digs in plenty of time so I stopped and tramped down over a bit of bogland to get this view of "Slioch" across Loch Maree. In the few minutes I was stopped here the mountain was reluctant to shift its veil and so it remained. In truth I think it looks fine with a bit of mist anyway.
Slioch is a Munro and presents a feeling of impregnability to the viewer. I have ticked off about two hundred now but shamefully have never climbed this one which I believe has quite an easy if lengthy walk to its summit.
(I have dreadful internet this evening and can only upload a small image file.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.