Jacque

By Jacque

Coming in to land

Today I travelled up to Shetland. The sun was shining leaving Edinburgh and this was the glorious view when I came in to land, I sneakily got my camera out and captured this!
I felt like I have managed to accomplish things today! Loads of things crossed out of my to do list, a whole batch of things added to it!
I am in Shetland tonight, running training with young people here tomorrow. I love airports, I love seeing the excitement on people's faces when they are in the departure lounge, the holiday glow from people returning and then there is the grumpy business people who fly so regularly and find the whole process tedious! I love it!
Arrived safely without any incidents! No nosebleeds coming in to land!
Caught up with colleagues over dinner, caught up with my adopted family up here at the B&B I am staying at...If you are ever in Shetland stay here!
Exhausted and got loads more pages of my book to read! And bought new headphones! To block out the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.