TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Modern travel

Not a very interesting blip today I'm afraid as all I've seen, for the most part of the day, is the inside of this minibus. Today I was roped in to invited to take part in a visit to Parkinson's HQ in Vauxhall Bridge Road for their "Open Day" (is it an open day when it is invited guests only? debateable.). This is designed so that they can tell us how well they are doing on our behalf we can meet all the team.
Left Telford at 8am for an alleged 3hr run. Arrived destination 1.30pm as they were serving lunch.....2 complete stops on motorway + 1 overheating minibus. Left London 2 hours later, arrived Telford 7.30pm, arrived home 8pm. hmmm Anyway that didn't stop us putting our two pennerth in contributing positively to the discussions. I'm sure they were glad to see the back of us valued our input.
I'm now going to bed in order to get up and start again rest my legs which have seized up. See you tomorrrow.. :0
signed
Always Positive of Telford (well, near anyway)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.