The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Visitation

I hadn't originally intended for this photo to be my Blip today, but after going out on my deck after finishing my work for the day, she was still hanging around in the woods, foraging for little bits amongst the trees.

Such a beautiful little creature. I started to imagine why she was all alone. Perhaps she was lost? Maybe she wasn't feeling well. Then again, she might have just been content, protected from the rain by the heavy tree canopy. It really is a very nice wooded plot of land. A private oasis for a lone deer.

Like my visitor, I enjoy the outdoors and nature. I find great solace in just sitting and staring at the greenery that surrounds our home. Birds chirping, squirrels clacking and scampering amongst the trees, and the occasional visit by the local owl or deer, all add to the serenity that I find outside the back door. We have families of rabbits, groundhogs, raccoons, and chipmunks as neighbors, and coyotes are rumored about in the nearby Arboretum.

Who would think that in a busy suburban area of New Jersey,so much wildlife would exist? I've seen huge hawks and wild turkeys in our back yard, as cars and trucks race by on the busy street we live on.

I call it "Wild Kingdom," and wouldn't have it any other way.

Just don't tell the raccoons that fled after the neighbor razed some trees. They are not invited back.

A rainy, yet pleasant Monday, graced by a precious visitor.

Another lovechild moment.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.