2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Skipper in the sun

Really must stop for lunch earlier so I'm not always cutting my walks short to be back for 2 pm meetings.

I found a nice sunny field today with lots of tall grasses, clover and other wildflwers. I spotted quite a few interesting insects, a pellucid fly, green weevils, crickets, damselflies, mating beetles, a really bright cinnabar moth and this skipper. I'm not sure what kind it is - it was quite big so I'm wondering, logically, if it is a large skipper. I liked the shape the that the wings made as it fed from the clover flower.

A day of interruptions - lots of bits and pieces to deal with when I'd rather have concentrated on one thing.

Nice to have both boys home. Made sweet potato and spinach dahl for son number one to try.

National insect week this week so good to see some sun to get them going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.