Family

Started the day with freshly made donuts back at Stan's....oh my goodness so bad for you but very delicious! Then the last of the baby shopping-they decided on a grey Uppababy Vista as the buggy/stroller in the end-before home to (variously) nap/knit in the sun/play on the x box, then cooked some food to go over to I's house where we met up with various cousins and friends and these two-my aunt and uncle. They are the youngest two in the family of 8 from Ayr, 4 of whom ended up over in the USA (and one of the others arrives from LA next week!). G here is now 87 and last saw me when I was two.
Lots of family and baby talk....lovely riotous (the two youngest are a handful!), chatty evening with rather delicious food
Home to finish H's little garter stitch cardigan (see extra) and one last sleep til I leave :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.