Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A Golden Morning

Up for sunrise again this morning but with the camera group.  I have posted blips of this view many a time but mainly in the evening at sunset.  This morning the rising sun made that apartment building golden.  In the laneway to the left of it was where we went for breakfast.  Eggs Benny with smoked salmon.  Yum.

Then I gave the missile launcher a work out at the Rathmines Catalina Festival.  The airshow was just average this year although one of the aerobatic planes had me a little nervous with it's stall climbs.  I have to report I am really happy with the missile launcher.  Pretty quick to focus and the images are nice and sharp or it's operator error.  

I know those links on the canoe pool could hardly qualify for derelict Sunday but next week count me in Freespiral.  And for those who dabble in Tiny Tuesday.  This will be my last week hosting.  JDO will kindly take over for November.  A regular week of all things Tiny and don't forgot to tag the entries TT22, TinyTuesday22, TinyTuesday.  My picks up on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.