Fireworks

This plant is a boring, dull nonsense for 50 weeks of the year. So much so that I pulled it up and threw it away a couple of years ago, forgetting about the very lovely display it manages in October. It has struggled back into existence, hurrah for my slap dash gardening. Perhaps now I have written this down, I will remember it in the future and let this stay.

I have felt quite out of sorts in the last couple of weeks, I don't quite know why. I seem to have lost the balance thing with the result that everything has seemed too much that I frankly can't be bothered to do and I have ended up staring at it all, doing nothing. I think I have managed to get everything a bit more sorted now in my head with the result I have spent a pleasant couple of hours cooking this afternoon instead of just planning pasta, toast or eggs to feed everyone. I always get alarmed with my life when I frankly can't be arsed to cook anything. And I think I might do some yoga. All the calm, balanced, pleasant people I know do yoga. I shall overlook my total inflexibility and generous belly as reasons not to do this, it can't just be the bendy, skinny ones, can it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.