Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Spartan Spirit

I attended my first college football game! (I graduated from a small private college that didn't have a football team and I guess I never visited my friends who went to schools with football teams during football season?! That, and the fact that I've always been partial to basketball!)

At any rate, I decided it was about time since my husband and I enjoy rooting for Michigan State University's Spartans (his alma mater).

It was a great entry, too! My husband's friend has a relative who's the kicker for the team! We were invited to the pre-game tailgate party sponsored by the parents of the players! They naturally have the inside scoop which included knowing where to be to watch the team's procession to the locker room!

This guy in the photo is called "Johnny Spirit". He rides his bike leading the procession.

The Spartans won the game 52 to 26. Great game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.