Family Funfair

L had her mini Olympics competition at the LDD this morning and I was 'volunteered' as a timekeeper.

I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and MrsT and I were very proud of L as she coasted in with a bronze medal in the 10m front crawl event in what was a very competitive group.

As she is only 5 some if the other kids in her skill class were a bit bigger and older but she done great.

She was out of the medals for the 20m back stroke and 10m breast stroke although the extremely competitive side of me wasn't happy that some of the other competitors were not doing breast stroke but more front crawl hybrid!!

After that we went to the big funfair in Livingston and we enjoyed many rides of the shows.

L went on everything I did and even MrsT came on the Kangaroo and Waltzers rides.

Both MrsT and L however went a little bit green and didn't feel to great so it was down to M&S cafe for coffee and cake.

Ten pin bowling tonight with the FiL for our usual 2 hour slot to round off a very eventful week/day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.