feefifofum

By feefifofum

Paris 2

I didn't think I'd like Paris, but after the initial panicky freak out over the amount of people and traffic and policemen with big guns, and seeking out some quieter areas I actually quite like it. We found a nice little cafe for a coffee, juice and pastry breakfast and headed out for our main Paris goal - the Eiffel Tower! I knew we'd have a long queue, but wow, it took a long wait to a whole new level! We got there in the end, and it was pretty cool, if not mildy terrifying! We also went over to the arc de triomphe, I had no idea you could go inside it! Paris is also awesome if you're under 25 as you get in loads of places for free! We also took a wander down the Champs Élysées, saw Daniel Ricciardo's actual car from last season (geek much) and flew round about a quarter of the louvre (we saw the Mona Lisa - that's all that matters right?!). We then had a lovely dinner and much needed catch up with a friend from college who I hadn't seen since our wedding, so long long overdue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.