Lala's Journal

By Lala

Double Pink Trouble

The girls arrived today. Due to Half Term and a Tuesday when both parents have to work with no near childminders now that we have moved, we suggested that they brought them to us today.

So, a busy morning, off to Ashford for overdue eye tests and almost 2 hours and £750 later we both have a pair of specs and a pair of sunglasses each on order. Some more shopping while in town, and home again to find the family waiting for us!

We went for a carvery lunch at the local pub/hotel, home for coffee, then waved goodbye to son and daughter in law. as the clocks went back last night we knew it would get dark really early, so we all donned boots and went rapidly to the beach to walk Dog. As you can see from the picture, the sun was already going down, the sky itself would have sufficed for my PinkOctober photo, but both girls were wearing pink so had to be in the picture. I like to think they would love coming to stay even if we didn't live so near the beach, but they certainly couldn't wait to get down there!

As this arrangement was very late in the making, I have emailed the boss to say I am taking another day of my leave, so that we can take them out for the day. I hope I still have enough days left for Christmas week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.