Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Sunday Sail

We walked down to Molly's this morning for a bacon sandwich, a hot chocolate for me and a latte for Alan.  It was sunny and really warm so lots of people were down at the beach and as you can see it was the perfect morning for a sail.  

This afternoon we went to Alison & Tony's for a Sunday roast which was very nice.  I took a Tart au Citron for dessert, although I can't take the credit for making it, it was shop bought.  And as I'm not drinking, I picked up a bottle of Eisberg non-alcoholic Sauvignon Blanc, and was nicely surprised, it was actually ok and at least I felt like I was joining the others in a drink.

It's been a lovely day and now it's feet up and time for Downton Abbey.  Enjoy the rest of your evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.