Making Room for Baby

By Trying

The Best Laid Plans . . .

. . . Well, I do realize this journal is called, "Making Room for Baby," but I was thinking of taking a little more time to make room . . . as you can see, my plans have changed a bit.

This was a complete surprise. We have always had problems getting pregnant, so since we weren't officially "trying" to get pregnant, this took my husband and I both by surprise. A good surprise, though. The weight loss journey can continue after the baby comes . . . until then, I plan to continue eating as healthfully as possible, just adding a few more whole grains to my diet to keep from losing much weight.

So, I'm not sure which direction this journal will take now.

Just as an update, I still did really well this week, I think:

Today's weight: 240.6
Total Weight Loss: 10.6 Pounds

Thanks again so much for your support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.