witchpics

By witchcreations

Room on the Broom

I'm using the excuse of Halloween to try to get Little un really comfortable with the idea of Witches, faeries, and mystical creatures... 

She already likes monsters, dinosaurs, dragons and 'SockWitch'  and assumes that my sparkly broom is completely normal, so this seems like it's going to be a good idea...

So we've been acting out the story of 'Room on the Broom' (thanks to Kate for sending me the book )  with the help of a hat, a toy broom, Norbert my cuddly dragon and little un's frog bath toy, her cuddly cat and cuddly dog and a fluffy duck, because we don't have a shrieking green parrot... She's quite liked it, but I suspect I've had more fun... 

As for the rest of the day... She's been completely adorable again today... I've had my little bit of extra weekend sleep... we had a really nice FaceTime chat with Dave's little bro and his tribe,  and I'm feeling really content...

Please, please, please let this phase continue because it's lovely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.