Big Band Project

We went along to a Big Band concert this evening that a friend's colleague was playing in. They were fantastic and played things from Glenn Miller to Rocky. I wasn't overawed by the New York, New York arrangement but they played the best rendition of Gotta Fly Now from Rocky that I have ever heard. We don't usually go out on a Sunday but tomorrow is a public holiday so Hubby doesn't have to leave for work at 3.15 am. Neither do I as Hubby gave me the bad  news today that I have to drive him to work every week at 3.15am from now on as his lift to the work vehicle has been sent to another building site. Fortunately it is only for 6 weeks as we go on holiday early December. 
I love the shiny tubas with their reflections. The extra of the drummer looks like My Favourite Martian hidden behind the music score. I guess you only need to see the drool when it is a rock band. I couldn't resist adding the photo bomber as another extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.