crome171

By crome171

Flag bearer

I include so many photos from my days pitchside at York City, so thought I'd feature a slightly different angle for a change. He kept getting in the way of the action but that's my fault for not moving position. My main job on the day is to capture the off-the-ball action with sponsors, crowd and the manager for use in the programme. The photos I took of the Russ Wilcox on Saturday are the last I'll be taking of him as both him (manager) and his assistant were dismissed this morning following a string of poor results. A great shame as he's a really nice chap and his passion for the game and the club couldn't be faulted. All the best for the future Russ and John. Don't often do extras, but this one featured Russ Wilcox (right) and AFC Wimbledon Neal Ardley on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.