Batsford Arboretum..

having missed my chance at getting into the arboretum yesterday I decided to nip to Batsford this morning.. the sun was shining so I was very excited.. Flossie was too.. she spotted the lead and wellies heading into the car and was eager to get going.  It was quite windy when I got up there and the clouds thickened so it was not just as spectacular without the constant sun.. however occasionally  a sunbeam would appear and light up the stunning colours of the Japanese Acers.. here is one set against some dogwood and the dark green of the fir tree behind which helps set it all off.  There was a sizeable queue to get in here today as well but worth the trip.  Needless to say the sky has cleared once more and now there is glorious sunshine but I am back home!!

I am having problems with the extra photos on here as they tend to upload on their side... especially if taken with the iphone.. I cant seem to get them upright.. any ideas anyone?  I will include one of Flossie who was being good as gold... title :- Good on Gold! (Sorry if you get a crick in your neck!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.