My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

A day devoted to ancestry research

Got obsessed with ancestry research five or so years ago when my father was dying - it's like a jigsaw puzzle and you get determined to finish it - only it is really never ending. It also became a race to 'download' as much info from my mother before her memory faded and/or she passed away. 2 years on she departed and the urgency and quest faded. 
3 further years on and I've got the obsession back and the game re-commences!  
Have used ancestry.co.uk for online research and its good though came to the conclusion that to avoid paying yearly subs I'd better have a desktop and phone app - so the info transfer process commences. (using Reunion for Mac btw)
My Blip of Feb 2010 on same subject 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.