Mono Monday : Origins

I love words. When I'm browsing blip, I'm drawn to photos of text before any others ( apart from bumblebees, of course ! )
When I saw this wall plaque in a charity shop today, two things occurred to me - firstly, it's not much good telling me I can only grow as far as I can reach. I'm short, always have been, and as far as I can reach is way below what I'd like to be able to reach. I'm everlastingly searching the supermarket aisle for some kind and tall person to get me something from the top shelf.
Secondly, who writes this stuff ? Is there one person somewhere churning out sayings like I only have a kitchen because it came with the house, If you can believe it you can achieve it, Do not go where the path may lead but make your own path and leave a trail that others may follow, and so on and on ... ?
Looking up this particular piece, I actually found  the author, although her Top Ten quotes seem to be restricted to this one. So that's my interpretation of origins, though in this case the poor soul who inspired this piece of home décor hasn't been credited with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.