Mono-Monday- Origins

While reviewing other people’s blips this evening I panicked and realised I had taken no photos.  The Mono Monday subject todays is Origins.  This had arrived in the post- my enrolment on a course to trace my ancestors. 
 I was tempted by a friend, already signed up when I told her about my trip to Tatsfield to look for traces of my grandmother.(See 12 Oct)    My grandmother’s maiden name is Streets.  This is not helpful.  Try putting “Tatsfield “and “Streets” in Google and you get a list of residential addresses............   The enrolment letter was already black & white.  I have reversed the colours in an attempt to make this Blip  interesting!

I would add that I enrolled on the course in a late night rush of blood to the head.   I do not have time to do this course.  I am retired (early) but am finding there are not enough hours in the day to do all those things I want to do now that I am not out of the house for 13 hours a day commuting to Canary Wharf and back.

I will let you know if I find any of my origins in Tatsfield when I have done the course, if I can make time to attend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.