Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Origins

Several years ago for my Christmas present I had my maternal DNA analysed by Oxford Ancestors to see which of the Ancient Clan Mothers I was connected with.
When the results came back and the clan mother I was related to was Velda :-)
The clan of Velda
(Scandinavian for ruler)
is the smallest of the seven clans containing only about 4% of native Europeans. Velda lived 17,000 years ago in the limestone hills of Cantabria in northwest Spain. Her descendants are found nowadays mainly in western and northern Europe and are surprisingly frequent among the Saami people of Finland and Northern Norway.
These people would have been responsible for the cave art found in the caves in Cantabria so I thought this image I painted based on the cave paintings would be suitable for this week'sMonoMonday challenge as perhaps one of my ancestors played a small part in decorating these caves :-)
Thanks to Nickimaggs888 for hosting this challenge :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.