Oswego Canal

The day did not begin well. We traveled through part of Lake Ontario and the weather was not kind. I won't go into the details but both Arvin and I were very seasick. We were up in the dining area from midnight to two am getting wonderful assistance from Audra and Tony. Not sure what we would have done without them.

The ship arrived at Oswego at two and things calmed considerably. So we went back to bed and slept until 7:30. After breakfast the ship headed down the Oswego Canal. The sun was out and we soon learned the leaves were at their peak. Wow! I spent most of my time outside, bundled up because it was cold, taking photos of the beautiful scene. I'll put more photos on Flickr. https://flic.kr/ps/pjjGZ
While we traversed Lake Oswego we watched "The Illusionist." Now we are continuing down the Erie Canal. We are having a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.