yet another holiday

We are truly blessed to be on YET ANOTHER HOLIDAY!! Anyone would think I was trying to avoid facing up to the last week of mat leave. At least we're finishing on a high with a lovely week in Margaret and Peter's beautiful cottage in gorgeous Ambleside. I came here a lot with Mum so there was definitely a strange feeling as we drove up but Eve was so delighted when she discovered that she took her first ever holiday here and that she'd been here with Grandma too - made me focus on the good stuff.

I still feel so strange every time I get off a plane and there's no text from Mum to check I've landed - I've desperately wanted to tell her all about adventures in Ibiza today, she was always so excited to hear about Lydie and Danny's mission out there.

Also, Zeke danced with us tonight - just stood up and joined in, wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.